That England feeling…

22 Jun

We just got back from two weeks in England.  We took Noah to meet the family, went to a couple of weddings, and enjoyed summer in the sun.  I think England really is one of the most beautiful places you can be when the sun is shining.  All that rain makes everything so, so lush and green.

the house where we stayed in Norfolk

I think it’s having an effect on me.  My eye keeps catching on all these mad floral designs and I’ve got to have some of it for my casa.

Here’s an inspiration photo I found on flickr:

image by candy rose on flickr

It’s available for purchase in her etsy shop along with many other gorgeous prints.

Also at etsy, I found this Kindle case and some pretty earrings:

kindle case at etsy by seasidesew

rose earrings at etsy loleys

Urban Outfitters has a few lovely floral items right now; here are a few of my favorites:

potpourri duvet cover, $68

floral lace duvet cover, $68

faded rose rug, $18

Natalie Lete’s plate at Anthropologie:

gallery plate by Natalie Lete, $350

Zara Home has some vivid floral items I love:

florencia cushion at zara home

rosal table cloth and napkins at zara home

And for the full English effect, don’t forget the net curtains!  These are a pair I actually like from IKEA:

It’s not interiors, but have you seen Scarlett Johannson’s take on this trend?  Admittedly the woman would look gorgeous wearing an old sack but I think she pulls this look off perfectly.  The first is my favorite but I also love the cool blues and slightly mumsy look of the second photo:


Are you feeling it too?

4 Responses to “That England feeling…”

  1. Candi June 25, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    Thank you so much for including my print and featuring my etsy shop, I really appreciate it! I love your blog and I’m going to share your link with my fan page on fb and on my blog links. Thanks again :) Candi – Candace Rose Photography – dolcechic

    • lizlangley June 25, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

      Of course! I love your work and I will put up a link here for you too!
      -Liz

  2. Natalie June 25, 2010 at 8:58 pm #

    Hi Liz,

    Thank you so much for featuring my product in your beautiful blog! It’s so funny, I just put up some drapes from IKEA in my place! It’s amazing, but for all the unnecessary stuff they have, there are actually some good finds there. Your blog has officially been bookmarked! Keep up the great work. And thanks again for including me.

    -Natalie

    • lizlangley August 4, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

      Thank you Natalie! Your plate is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

