Art Show

21 Mar

Just this past weekend, I entered one of my pieces in a local art show called Gluefoot. It’s at Bluefoot Bar in North Park, and for those of you in San Diego, it’s April 10th at around 7:30 or so!This is the piece that will be there:

The concept of the show was to bring together pieces involving collage. I’m excited to see what everyone else has made, and also, it’s my first show. 🙂

If you’re in town, hope you can make it!

5 Responses to “Art Show”

  1. Design for Mankind March 25, 2008 at 1:06 pm #

    I LOVE IT!!! Congrats, dear! 🙂

  2. pugnotes March 29, 2008 at 10:33 am #

    Hi Liz!
    Oh! How exciting! I love this piece. I cannot wait to hear all about the show.
    Melissa

  3. Nevis March 31, 2008 at 5:14 am #

    I used to live in San Diego…so I wish I could go…but now I’m in Alabama! But..GOOD LUCK anyways! I hope your stuff sells!

  4. Moira April 29, 2008 at 7:12 am #

    Liz – thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve just bookmarked yours with plans to feature your Henri collage some day soon. Feel free to email me if you have other dog art works you would like me to feature. Too bad our paths didn’t cross at the biz ladies seminar. Next time.

    Great taste and great blog!

  5. lizlangley April 29, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    Thanks Moira! That’s so exciting, I really like your blog. I will send you some more images soon. I am disappointed I didn’t get to meet you in LA! It was such a great event. 🙂

Leave a Reply

