Emmitt

26 Mar

This is Emmitt:

Isn’t he adorable? He came from Melissa Langer’s etsy shop, PugNotes.

Once I saw him I couldn’t stop thinking about his little buggy eyes, so now he sits on my desk, supervising.

I’ve been reorganizing my desk, partly inspired by all the cures going on over at Apartment Therapy. Although I don’t have the time/energy to tackle my entire apartment, I thought I could at least do something in my office area to make it a little more inspiring. Perhaps I will share some pictures over on flickr when I am finished…

Melissa also makes a version of Emmitt in black, and also creates some very cute art!

6 Responses to “Emmitt”

  1. pugnotes March 29, 2008 at 10:26 am #

    Hi Liz!
    I love your A Colorful Life Blog. Thank you so much for featuring Emmitt here. πŸ™‚
    I wish I could bring my Emmitt to San Diego when I come. He would love you and Henri.
    πŸ™‚ m

  2. lizlangley March 29, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    oh, we are sorry to hear he isn’t coming! wouldn’t he like the drive down here? it is a bit long to be fair…it will be fun to meet you, at least! πŸ™‚

  3. thekidneybean March 30, 2008 at 11:52 am #

    Aw! So cute! His character really shows in those eyes. I love pugs and one day I want to have one of my very own.

  4. Design for Mankind March 31, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    Awww, I love Emmitt! πŸ™‚

  5. M&Co April 2, 2008 at 8:04 am #

    What a cute pug! LOVE the eyes!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Corners of My Home, Part II « A Colorful Life - April 7, 2008

    […] · No Comments The tour of the corners of my home continues today in my office. In a recent post I mentioned I was refreshing it a little, so here are some of the […]

Leave a Reply

