Corners of My Home, Part II

7 Apr

The tour of the corners of my home continues today in my office. In a recent post I mentioned I was refreshing it a little, so here are some of the results:

This is the wall above my computer. I just put these little pinboards up recently so they are not full yet. The cards are from various etsy sellers including acajou, kupkup and ashley g. The calendar, from ilee papergoods, was my favorite from etsy this year. I am obsessed with that red Schumacher fabric, and keep thinking of how I might use it somewhere…it would be nice in my living room. Or as wallpaper in my hallway–it also conveniently comes as a wallcovering. Here is a picture with more of the repeat:

Below is one of the corners where I try to always keep flowers:

These sweet peas are from the farmers’ market yesterday. The owl is from etsy seller tangerinechic, and while i love that lamp, which is from IKEA, it is too small in scale and I am still on the hunt for the right one. I have seen a couple of possibilities but if you have any suggestions please feel free to share!

Nearby is my little forest corner:

For a while I had a thing for old advertising thermometers found on ebay. These are two that I like for the colors and subject matter. I also have a thing for tiny deer–if you are ever in Lemon Grove, San Diego, your visit is not complete without a trip to Salmagundi, an art and crafts shop which sells tiny deer, and countless other strangely useful items. The little pinecones came from a nearby park.

This little spot is my nod to the sea:

Living in San Diego, I have to at least acknowledge it! The print is by ashley g. Henri found that amazing sand dollar for me.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this next look at my little home, and the final pictures will be posted later this week!

10 Responses to “Corners of My Home, Part II”

  1. Christina April 7, 2008 at 8:55 am #

    Hi! Little Peep Owl looks so cute sitting there in your work space. Perfect! I love your blog and will add a link to you on my blog- http://MyTangerineDreams.blogspot.com

    Give Henri a pet and a cuddle for me and Bruno.

  2. bitterbetty April 7, 2008 at 9:35 am #

    thrift for lamps…. so much cheaper and if you like the shape: spraypaint them!

    tons of great cute shades at Target, and then you have a beautiful lamp for a fraction of the price.

    and I think you should cover the hallway, that pattern is swoon-worthy!

  3. lizlangley April 7, 2008 at 9:43 am #

    thank you for the suggestion, I haven’t been thrifting in a while, but I will go…and if I find anything I will let you know!

  4. marichelle April 7, 2008 at 2:34 pm #

    love your pinboards – did you make them?

  5. pugnotes April 7, 2008 at 5:04 pm #

    HI Liz!
    I love your home! Your treasures are wonderful and they all have meaning for you. It really shows!
    🙂 Melissa

  6. irenie April 7, 2008 at 6:33 pm #

    the little forest corner is my favorite!

  7. Nevis April 8, 2008 at 6:43 am #

    Salmagundi is always a fun shop to wander through. I haven’t lived in SD for about 10 years. I didn’t even know that Salmagundi was still in business.

  8. lizlangley April 8, 2008 at 2:22 pm #

    yes, I made the pinboards! thanks!

  9. lizlangley April 8, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    and nevis, yes, salmagundi is still there…I hope it never goes anywhere! such a strange and fun little shop!

  10. ashley g April 8, 2008 at 2:39 pm #

    Oh your home looks so fantastic! I LOVE all the details!! And thank you so much for including my work!! I’m so flattered : )

Leave a Reply

