Corners of My Home, Part III

10 Apr

The final installment is here, the last of my favorite corners in my home!

My bedroom contains this little area for religious artifacts. I am not Catholic nor religious but I like the way they look and always have!

The painting is of Frida Khalo, one of my favorite artists and colorists. Frida is very popular around here, I suppose because we’re so close to Mexico–the painting was actually purchased there. The figurines are from a store in New York and the angel is from Spain.

Moving on into the living room, this is my corner of Cooper Sanchez paintings:

These were purchased from Donna Van Gogh’s in Atlanta. A really fun place to visit if you are in the area!

Cooper Sanchez is an amazing artist, and affordable too. I’m loving this piece which is currently on his website:

His work is so fun and needless to say I love his use of color, especially here.

The next little corner in the living room also contains a bird:

Stiffy was my first “pet” when I lived in a tiny apartment in New York and was not allowed to have any living animals. He came from Deyrolle in Paris which is another fascinating shop if you ever find yourself in that area. They have all kinds of stuffed animals from bears to cats and pretty much anything else you can think of. It’s a strange place to go wandering–you feel yourself in a real-life cabinet of curiosities.

After a few years, I finally I got the pet I really wanted, a dog named Henri Hopper.

And here he is, making the best spot in the house!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little tour!

6 Responses to “Corners of My Home, Part III”

  1. pugnotes April 10, 2008 at 1:50 pm #

    Hi liz!
    Oh Stiffy is great! You crack me up. I love your art and of course Henri. I am his biggest fan!
    🙂 m

  2. bitterbetty April 10, 2008 at 7:10 pm #

    I admire your book collection, a properly gothic place for Stiffy.. and Henri has the face of an angel pup.

  3. Nevis April 11, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    Love the new header!

    And your house is beuatiful!

  4. Christina April 14, 2008 at 12:44 pm #

    Sorry Liz, but I have to say the best corner of your home would be wherever Henri is. LOL

  5. valerie April 21, 2008 at 6:27 pm #

    i love seeing corners of your home. i like your mary collection… i have a few marys myself. and henri is the cutest! i enjoy his blog!

  6. lizlangley April 21, 2008 at 8:17 pm #

    yes, henri is my favorite, wherever he is…:)

Leave a Reply

