Book Review: The Age of Feminine Drawing

5 May

I have been meaning to tell you about this book I received for my birthday:

I love it! It is called The Age of Feminine Drawing and is full of colorful, inspiring illustrations! I had such fun leafing through it. Here are just a few of my favorites:

It even comes with a handy directory of all the illustrators, should you wish to view more of their work.

You can find the hardcover version on Amazon and I believe that MOCA San Diego sells the paperback version.

6 Responses to “Book Review: The Age of Feminine Drawing”

  1. dish May 6, 2008 at 8:09 am #

    Looks cool. Oh, how I wish I could draw even a decent looking stick figure….Some people are just SO talented.

  2. Nevis May 7, 2008 at 8:22 am #

    Beautiful drawings.

  3. Moira May 7, 2008 at 9:28 am #

    Very cool. Thanks for the tip ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Melissa May 7, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    Hi Liz!
    What a great book! Thank you for sharing it!
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Melissa

  5. Nabeel May 25, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    what a lovely book cover. And very interesting drawings. I hope there is a general version too, i.e. not just feminine drawings.

  6. Peter March 28, 2009 at 11:58 pm #

    I have a question. I wanna buy this book, but the only problem i have, is that there is two different covers. There is Hardcover and Softcover. What is the different? And also there are have the same ISBN. Can somebody help me, who already have this Hardcover one?

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

