Inspiring New Colors

21 May

So…after the last sewing session turned out to be quite enjoyable, I decided I might like to make some more camera cases. Here is a sneak preview of the fabric and trim for the new ones– I’m making three in an effort to streamline my manufacturing process. 🙂

Aren’t they gorgeous and bright? I love combining fabrics and trims and I could do it all day long…if only I could learn to like the sewing part as much!

8 Responses to “Inspiring New Colors”

  1. Nevis May 22, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    Love the colors!

  2. Melissa May 23, 2008 at 5:55 am #

    Hi Liz!
    The fabrics are gorgeous! i love fabric too. We just have so much in common. I wish we lived closer! Have a wonderful holiday weekend!
    🙂 Melissa

  3. Nevis May 23, 2008 at 9:05 am #

    Oh, and I looked up the size of my camera. According to amazon the dimentions are: 4 x 2.5 x 1 inches ; (weight: 1 pounds)

  4. Nevis May 23, 2008 at 9:06 am #

    So…are you going to sell???

  5. Design for Mankind June 10, 2008 at 1:11 pm #

    I need to learn that whole sewing part, too. 😉

  6. Minneapolis June 18, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Minneapolis.

  7. Khris aka Lily June 30, 2008 at 3:21 pm #

    Your fabric is gorgeous! I was out shopping for fabric today and found nothing at all. Nothing impressed me. I’m going to have to shop online…. I’m trying to sew some new aprons (like
    Anthropologie’s) and a purse….

    If you have some cool online sources let me know! I’d love it!!!

  8. lizlangley June 30, 2008 at 3:55 pm #

    hmm online ones not really. but the blue fabric is from ikea and the floral is calico corners. will keep you posted if i find anything good online! 🙂

Leave a Reply

