New Fabrics at Calico Corners!

29 Aug

First, the disclaimer: I do work for Calico Corners. But not for long–I will be leaving fairly soon. Also, I have worked there for almost 3 years and never tried to push their products on you before (although, to be fair, they do have some great quality and comfortable furniture!) 🙂

However, I always found their fabric selection somewhat limited for my taste. While there, I did gain an appreciation for a more traditional style, and I have learned so much there including how to work with any client’s taste, but when it came to finding fabric for my own home, I would usually head to the design centers here in San Diego or LA, or online.

But just lately, they are heading in a new and I must say very exciting direction! They recently added a few hundred new fabrics to their inventory with more to come soon.

Here are a few:

I think they’ve really done a fantastic job bringing in some fresh-looking, current designs at very affordable prices. Most are in the $20 range per yard. I know these are great prices because they are the same or slightly better as what I am offered as a designer directly from the vendors! And you don’t need a designer to access them, either. Although if you do need some design help, I might suggest myself…;)

Here are a few of my favorites:

I really love the color combination in this one; also it reminds me of a crazy Mexican oilcloth pattern, but not quite…

This bird and floral pattern is so so pretty. It comes in loads of colors too. I like this one and the aqua the best. I am thinking it might be good in our new living room or maybe the baby’s room…

Another great floral pattern. It also comes in several colors. This red is just the perfect shade of red to me.

I really love the colors in this one. It’s a combination I am thinking of for our new living room or in the guest room. It’s kind of similar to a Romo fabric I saw recently that I will share with you in the future if I can find the picture again, after this move…in the meantime here is a smaller picture from their website, it is the one on the chair on the left:

Anyway, if there is a Calico Corners near you, I highly recommend that you get in there and check these new fabrics out. More new samples should be arriving in stores throughout the month of September, which is also the month they have a big sale, which is always good!


2 Responses to “New Fabrics at Calico Corners!”

  1. Melissa August 29, 2008 at 5:03 pm #

    hi liz!
    oh i love those fabrics and your new french bulldog painting is wonderful. how fun that it is going all the way to germany.
    🙂 melissa

  2. Amber September 12, 2008 at 11:38 am #

    I love the fourth pattern. These fabrics are great!

Leave a Reply

