Baby’s Room Schemes

18 Nov

So, it is not quite complete but I couldn’t resist giving you a little sneak preview into the baby’s room:

nursery-option-2-copy

My concept was inspired by the “This is…” books by M. Sasek, and is about international cities and travel.  Jon is from England and he and I have always loved to travel everywhere…I hope my baby will grow up to see the world because it’s an amazing place to be!

I didn’t want anything too “babyish” either…as you can see I have yet to pick fabrics for bedding, and I am deciding between wallpaper or a cityscape mural to put some color on the walls which right now are white.  I also need to either get a wardrobe or design a place for his hanging clothes because there is no closet in the room.

Quite a bit left to do…and I had better get on it!  The dr. is still deciding whether he thinks the baby will come early or not.  Personally, I’m guessing he is just a big baby, based on the men in my family–my husband is 6′ and quite hunky and my dad is 6′ 5″…although I have to say at this point, I would not mind if he decided to make an appearance a week or two early, if he is ready!

5 Responses to “Baby’s Room Schemes”

  1. melissa November 18, 2008 at 6:10 pm #

    hi liz!
    i love your design! wow! you are so talented!
    when are you due? i got so excited at the news, i think i forgot to ask!
    xo
    melissa

  2. liz langley November 18, 2008 at 6:16 pm #

    thanks melissa! i am due feb. 5, or maybe a little earlier–the dr. can’t seem to decide!

  3. Nevis November 19, 2008 at 11:02 am #

    Love the design! Very chic! Your baby will be stylin’…!

  4. Christina November 22, 2008 at 8:27 am #

    I love your choices! I bought the Paris book for my girls right before I left for my Paris trip so they could sort of understand where I was going. I just love the graphics in that book. I think I love it more than the girls do. LOL

    So glad Melissa asked your due date as that was going to be my next paragraph. Gosh, you are getting close. How exciting!

    Love the adorable pics of Henri on your flickr badge. He is just too lovable. I bet he is going to love having the baby around. Those Frenchies are happy to have any attention they can get. Another person to love him is all the better.

  5. lizlangley November 24, 2008 at 9:47 am #

    Hi Christina! I love all of those books–they are so fun. I think I’m going to paint a cityscape on the wall. Just having a little trouble with the fabric choices. Thought I’d decided, but the husband doesn’t love what I chose…however, he might get overruled if I can’t find anything else…don’t want to stress about it at this point! I think Henri will love having the baby around–ok maybe love is too strong a word, but he will like it, he really likes kids!

Leave a Reply

