Diaper Bag Decisions…

9 Dec

I feel like I haven’t been blogging in so long…and looking at the date of my last post, yeah, it’s been a while!  Sorry…things just get hectic and sometimes I’m just not feeling it, you know what I mean?  We had a fun Thanksgiving and now Christmas is just around the corner–I can’t believe how time flies sometimes.

We have also been doing a lot on the baby’s room.  To be honest, I’m sick of it!  I think if you are going to have a baby, you should do the room during month 5–before you get crazy.  I have taken this decorating obsession to a new level and believe me, it’s not pretty.  Jon keeps asking how I can be a designer if I can’t make a decision on anything.  Well, when it’s not my own house, for some reason it is a LOT easier.  And when your husband is not putting his two cents in…!  Anyway, we are getting there.  It’s not what I originally envisaged, but it looks cute so far.  We have strayed from the “cities” theme into zoo territory…I’ll post pictures when it’s finished, which will be soon I hope.  Only 8 more weeks till the baby is “due”!  So things are moving along!

Since you can tell I’m having trouble with decisions, I thought I’d ask all of you to vote on your favorite diaper bag for me.  At least I’ve narrowed it down to two!  Actually, I had it down to one but that one is sold out.  So here are the new choices:

Choice 1 is by Room Seven–the Flying Car Diaper Bag.  Totally adorable and I like the colors and all the pockets.

picture-47

Choice 2–the V-Casual by Oilily.  This one is more “me” and I like that it does not scream “baby” and it would pretty much go with everything I usually wear.  But does a diaper bag really need to coordinate?

picture-48

Your thoughts please!

10 Responses to “Diaper Bag Decisions…”

  1. Melissa December 9, 2008 at 5:10 pm #

    hi liz!
    i love choice number one! what a fun bag!
    xo
    melissa

  2. Helen December 10, 2008 at 12:58 am #

    I like the first one – you can never have too many pockets!

  3. Nevis December 10, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    I personally love the second choice because it doesn’t look like a diaper bag. But that’s me. Have you seen the diaper bags that LeSportsac has? I loooove them!

  4. irene December 10, 2008 at 11:41 am #

    i like them both, but i do think the second one is more you – and maybe it WOULD be nice to have it match with more of what you wear…

  5. hoganfe handmade handbag originals December 10, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    Go to etsy and buy handmade 🙂
    mary

  6. jenny December 22, 2008 at 10:04 pm #

    I like the look of both, but I can’t vote unless I see how they look on the inside. Which would clean up better if he spit up all over it?

    I recommend the Diaper Dude over the shoulder bag.

    It is LIGHT
    It has a SHOULDER STRAP
    and plenty of COMPARTMENTS
    and it can be WASHED IN A WASHER

    shoulder strap is very important because, honey you won’t have a free hand to hold a bag. I can tell you this for certain.

  7. jenny December 22, 2008 at 10:07 pm #

    and… OMG only 8 weeks!!! how exciting. I am really looking forward to hearing how it goes. Did you and I ever talk about labor?

  8. Izabela January 6, 2009 at 6:09 am #

    I love bags, I can buy so many for different occasions… the first one would be my choice as it is crazy colorful and really kiddy stuff and for children I always choose colors…

  9. beebeary January 17, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    The first one has your name written all over it! Hands down, the first one is what you should have on your arm. Plus…its the cutest thing Ive ever seen.

  10. Melissa January 21, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    I like the second one not sure if you already picked….
    but I think its nice for the bag to match what your wearing. I think of the diaper bag as my purse since I dont carry my bag when I go out with the kids too many things to carry.

Leave a Reply

